Christian Creative Writers

A FREE CHRISTIAN WRITERS' FORUM

HomeHome  PortalPortal  PublicationsPublications  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  SpotlightSpotlight  JesusJesus  
NO REGISTRATION**FEEL FREE TO COMMENT AS A GUEST**NO REGISTRATION**POST YOUR POETRY OR STORIES AS A GUEST**NO REGISTRATION**WRITERS RESOURCES**NO REGISTRATION**CHRISTIAN DISCUSSION**NO REGISTRATION**GREAT WRITING TIPS**

"Rip Tide"

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
gwynditmars
PENCIL PUSHER (26-50 posts)
PENCIL PUSHER (26-50 posts)
gwynditmars

"Rip Tide" Empty
PostSubject: "Rip Tide"   "Rip Tide" EmptyTue Oct 11, 2011 10:50 am

[center]arkblue]]"RIP TIDE"[/size]

I thought you might enjoy reading this true story about how God rescued me from nearly drowning in a riptide.

I was in San Diego, California. I was a semi truck driver and I will never forget it.

I took a 3-day layover so I could rest and enjoy the beach. My husband was with me. I was the driver and he was the lumper. We had dropped the trailer at the terminal and bobtailed down to Mission Beach. It was October and we practically had the whole beach to ourselves.

The water was cold--I would guess around 62 degrees. But that made no never mind to me! I am like a fish! I have always loved to be in the water.

My husband and I played in the waves for about an hour; we were having such a wonderful time. He got chilly and tried to get me to go back to the truck with him to warm up. But I was no where near ready to get out yet. It was my first time in the Pacific Ocean and I intended to make the most of it! So I watched him stroll up to the truck.

I continued to play in the heavy rolling waves. Then suddenly it seemed as if I were in a battle with the waves. They were getting much stronger and they began to knock me down. I would get up to face the next wave, and see if I could stand and keep my footing.
Waves of Sadness