Christian Creative Writers

A FREE CHRISTIAN WRITERS' FORUM

HomeHome  PortalPortal  PublicationsPublications  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  SpotlightSpotlight  JesusJesus  
NO REGISTRATION**FEEL FREE TO COMMENT AS A GUEST**NO REGISTRATION**POST YOUR POETRY OR STORIES AS A GUEST**NO REGISTRATION**WRITERS RESOURCES**NO REGISTRATION**CHRISTIAN DISCUSSION**NO REGISTRATION**GREAT WRITING TIPS**

Undirected

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
higherground
NEW KID ON THE BLOCK (0-5 Posts)
NEW KID ON THE BLOCK (0-5 Posts)
higherground

Undirected Empty
PostSubject: Undirected   Undirected EmptySat May 31, 2014 10:54 am

I am new to writing, really just learning.  I am 56 years old and it may be a midlife crisis that I am going thru and if it is, I thank God for his guiidance.  I have always liked to write.  I would "vent" write, which is really unstructured writing releasing my feelings onto paper.  I have dreams/aspirations of writing Sunday School lessons but don['t know where to get started.  Do I need a degree in Biblical studies if I am going to basically write lessons to teach others?  Do I need to be a teacher?
Back to top Go down
Raybrite
SCRIBE (101-150posts)
SCRIBE (101-150posts)
Raybrite

CCW GOLD MEMBER CCW GOLD MEMBER

Undirected Empty
PostSubject: Re: Undirected   Undirected EmptyMon Jun 02, 2014 3:07 am

Gee, I hope you don't need a degree. That would leave me out too.
 Welcome and have fun. There is a lot to learn here. I am sure those who were before us will provide a lot of help along the way.
 By the way, I haven't posted my introduction yet. I just signed up a few minutes ago.
Ken
Back to top Go down
Lora
SITE ADMINISTRATOR
SITE ADMINISTRATOR
Lora

Undirected Empty
PostSubject: Re: Undirected   Undirected EmptyMon Jun 02, 2014 12:37 pm