Christian Creative Writers

A FREE CHRISTIAN WRITERS' FORUM

HomeHome  PortalPortal  PublicationsPublications  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  SpotlightSpotlight  JesusJesus  
NO REGISTRATION**FEEL FREE TO COMMENT AS A GUEST**NO REGISTRATION**POST YOUR POETRY OR STORIES AS A GUEST**NO REGISTRATION**WRITERS RESOURCES**NO REGISTRATION**CHRISTIAN DISCUSSION**NO REGISTRATION**GREAT WRITING TIPS**

Fighting Black Cloaks

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Seeker Sam
NEW KID ON THE BLOCK (0-5 Posts)
NEW KID ON THE BLOCK (0-5 Posts)
Seeker Sam

Fighting Black Cloaks Empty
PostSubject: Fighting Black Cloaks   Fighting Black Cloaks EmptyFri Nov 11, 2016 7:01 pm

Author’s Note:
Thanks for reading and making comments! I’m a newbie writer, and I appreciate all the help. This is the first draft of the story, so I have kept a few of my own notes littered through the story and have kept words I think might be unnecessary or cliché in blue font. I also have some questions for readers/reviewers about specific issues at the end of the story – you’ll see them at the end.
OK, so without further ado:  

Once upon a time there was a little girl. She was happy. She loved life.

The girl’s best friend was the White Wizard. She had other friends too, but he was her best friend. They did everything together.

The White Wizard was a master artist, craftsman, and musician. He was also silly and fun. On Monday, they painted. On Tuesday, they doodled. On Wednesday, they whittled wood. On Thursday they tootled on flutes. On Friday, they sculpted. On Saturday, they flew kites. On Sunday, they danced around in slippery sock feet and walked by the ocean at sunset.