Christian Creative Writers

A FREE CHRISTIAN WRITERS' FORUM

HomeHome  PortalPortal  PublicationsPublications  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  SpotlightSpotlight  JesusJesus  
NO REGISTRATION**FEEL FREE TO COMMENT AS A GUEST**NO REGISTRATION**POST YOUR POETRY OR STORIES AS A GUEST**NO REGISTRATION**WRITERS RESOURCES**NO REGISTRATION**CHRISTIAN DISCUSSION**NO REGISTRATION**GREAT WRITING TIPS**

I am so frustrated

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Manuela Schäfler
APPRENTICE (6-25 posts)
APPRENTICE (6-25 posts)
Manuela Schäfler

I am so frustrated Empty
PostSubject: I am so frustrated   I am so frustrated EmptyTue Apr 09, 2013 12:22 pm

Dear prayers!
I am a christian German author and I am so frustrated.
Please pray for my!
Half a year ago, a small publisher shows so an overwelming intereset at my script (900 pages), that I was doubtful, even if they immediatley talked about the conditions and the time, they want to publish that. I should not send my script to another....
Two days later they said, in this way it is not possible. I had to change the POV - from omniscient narrotor to third person. It took me three month, after one month I sent them the first 80 pages and they said - good, go on this way. At the end I send the changed script and split it in two scripts, as they wished, first part: 700.000 characters.
I asked them to give me an anwers or I want to give it to a literary agent.
They send me a contract including all rights of furhter novels and the contract said: the script (of part one) is already handed out. We signed and I was happy, waiting for the editorial office to send my script back with the common things to change.
BUT!: The send me just an E-mail, that they could not work with that and I have to cancel all the other POV's (I had more than 3, but they knew that) and the volume had to be reduced from 700.000 to 550.000 characters.